Giving Thanks

Photo by Tima Miroshnichenko on Pexels.com

During the Thanksgiving season, we all like to reflect on things for which we are thankful.  I ascribe to what would be described as a Traditional Christian worldview.  That is a long way of saying I give thanks to Yahweh God for things that I have.  There has been a great effort put in over the last several years to rewrite the traditional Thanksgiving story.  My effort here is not to give anybody any grief one way or the other.  My point is this for this post: “We are here.  We are free.  Let us thank God that we can.”

I am thankful for my family.  My family has supported me in many ways.  Just like any family, we have had our trials.  I am thankful that God has brought us this far.

I am thankful that there is laughter present in my home.  I know that laughter, along with many other things, is a gift from God.

I am thankful that even at my age, I am still mobile and physically able to get around.  I know that is a gift.  I am not always pain free, but I can move around.

I am thankful to have a job.  I know what it is like to not have one.  

I know some of these are simple things.  But, they hold an importance to me.  We are not promised tomorrow.  We are not promised an easy life.  So, I appreciate the things God has given me.  So, I end on a simple question: what are you thankful for?

Please be sure to comment at the bottom of the post.  I would love to hear from you.  Please be sure to press the like button, too.  You can follow my blog, too!  There should be a button on my page.  I would really appreciate it!

Please consider donating to my page.  Either $1.99 or $2.99, or any amount will be appreciated.  It will help me offset my expenses on my blog.  Thanks again for reading.

One-Time
Monthly
Yearly

Make a one-time donation

Make a monthly donation

Make a yearly donation

Choose an amount

¤5.00
¤15.00
¤100.00
¤5.00
¤15.00
¤100.00
¤5.00
¤15.00
¤100.00

Or enter a custom amount


Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

Your contribution is appreciated.

DonateDonate monthlyDonate yearly

Leave a comment